Most of the Facebook users who own an iPhone, they use Facebook Application for easier connection and social networking experience.

Recently some users realized that the phone numbers stored on the phone are uploaded to Facebook, without us knowing about it.

to check  this, Go to the top right of the Facebook screen, click on ACCOUNT, click on EDIT FRIENDS, on the left side of screen click CONTACTS.

You will see all phone numbers from your phone (FB friends or not) are published. TO REMOVE, go to the right column, click on this page which will take you the page shown below:

Screen Shot 2011 08 15 at 10 27 27 PM

Click on REMOVE to remove the uploaded contacts.

Also you need to disable the SYNC option on your iPhone by going to Facebook App, as shown below:

Photo